Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

The day before Songkran

leave a comment »

Today is last day in the office before 3-day holidays. Tomorrow is Songkran. We chase to stay home again this year and enjoy the empty roads of Bangkok. I will be away after the holidays. There is work to be done and meetings to be attended abroad.

Short workout tonight. Just pull-ups and front squats. Need to pick it up tomorrow. I did have a 6-rep PB on the pull-ups, which is always a big deal. Pull-ups are hard. I used to lack the strength to do even one. Now I can do quite a few, that’s progress. I like progress.

It will be a challenge to keep fit during the almost two weeks of travel. No gym and food choices will be limited. I like gym. I’ll miss the weights. But that’s life. I’ll do what I can.

Written by Rop

April 12, 2016 at 9:45 pm

Posted in thoughts, training

Leave a Reply

