Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Be worry free

leave a comment »

5 pm local time, 10 pm Thailand time, AKA my bed time. Writing before I get too sleepy, then will paste onto the blog when internet is available.

Last evening before flying home tomorrow. Outside of the hotel, in the sun, on a bench, with people enjoying the nice weather. Here I feel good. I feel more creative when outside my house or office. My mind is more active in places like coffee shops and public parks. I like it when there are other people around. Those people have to be strangers though. Right now people around me are speaking French and I have no idea what they are talking about. Perfect place to relax.

image

Meeting is over. There’s much work to be done once we get back. But there is nothing I can do at the moment. This trip, like most international trips, costs a lot of money and it’s our duty to make the investment count. We have the responsibility.

When there’s a lot at stake that depend on your action, how to work without worrying? Here’s the answer I gave myself today.

Tell yourself, just do the proper thing. In each difficult situation, ask yourself, what would a wise person do? Detach yourself from the situation and treat it as a fictional setting then do the wise thing. Give your honest best effort. Do it with your best intention. Then, detach yourself from the outcome. There are many other factors beyond your control that will affect the outcome. Tell yourself that there’s nothing you can do, and be content with yourself for having done the proper thing. No sense to worry, as life is too short.

Written by Rop

April 21, 2016 at 1:21 am

Posted in thoughts, travel

Tagged with

Leave a Reply

