Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Uncomplicated

leave a comment »

Today’s meditation:

There’s only one way to happiness and that is to cease worrying about things beyond your power.

– Epictetus

You are alive. That’s a good thing. Stop worrying and make today a good day. Only you know how.

Still very busy at work. We are doing too many things, have too many meetings, flying to too many countries, and form too many committees. A person only has limited amount of time. By assigning her too many things to do, you only takes away the time that she could be doing something more important. Right now we get involved in too many things that are slightly related to our missions. We can’t do that. It’s too much and too complicated. We don’t have enough people. We need focus.

Oh well, there’s only so much I can change. It’s a governmental organization with archaic culture. I need to do my duties at my role as best I can and that’s all I have to worry about.

I like my hobby of lifting because of its simplicity. There’s nothing to worry. It’s not too much. You do what your body tells you can do. In each set there is only one movement to do for a certain number of reps. It’s relaxing not having to think too much. Putting weight up and down is my stress outlet. Then I reward myself with delicious food such as chicken pie. Life can be good and uncomplicated.

image

Written by Rop

May 17, 2016 at 5:33 pm

Posted in thoughts

Tagged with ,

Leave a Reply

