Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Daily apps

leave a comment »

If you want to get better at something, do it everyday.

These are the apps I use everyday (that isn’t mandatory for work like email, calendar, browser, chat apps).

image

FitNotes is an excellent app to log workouts, body weights, and analyze data. I have tried many and this one is my favorite. It has simple but efficient interface that fits my needs.

I use Duolingo to learn Spanish. It’s easy and fun to use, even though I still suck at real-world usage. Like FitNotes, progress is trackable which makes it satisfying to use.

WordPress app is a nice tool to put my thoughts out there. I’ve been a pretty lazy blogger. But this year I have committed to posting a daily entry. This is the right tool for that goal.

All three are fast, clean, and ads free, which are the three must-haves for me.

Written by Rop

June 6, 2016 at 7:02 pm

Posted in learn, tech

Tagged with , , , ,

Leave a Reply

