Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Be done

leave a comment »

Meeting death face to face yesterday has made me a bit depressed. What’s the meaning of life? Why are we here? We are getting older and dying and there is nothing we can do. In the end, life is taken away from us without us being asked if we are ready. Are you not done? Too bad, it’s not your choice.

It also reaffirms my belief that I should spend my life doing the things I like and don’t waste time with things that I don’t give a fuck about. Be true to myself and don’t worry about things don’t matter such as people’s opinions.

When you go to bed, you should feel satisfied with way you spend the day. You should feel done. Life might end today. Be ready to be done.

Written by Rop

June 13, 2016 at 9:28 pm

Posted in thoughts

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

