Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Wedding and funeral

leave a comment »

After my wife and I went to the wedding on the 9th, we attended my uncle’s funeral today, the 14th. One is filled with laughters and joy, one is with sympathy and sorrow. Both make us reflect and grow.

There is nothing to be sad about death. It’s just the way it is. Goodbye uncle and see you later, maybe.

With illness subsiding I’m looking forward to lifting again after one week off. I don’t know what life is, but I can’t stand having one without training to improve on something.

Written by Rop

June 14, 2016 at 7:32 pm

Posted in thoughts

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

