Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Religionless

leave a comment »

Attended the funeral again today. It was carried out under Buddhist tradition.

I have long distanced myself from any organized religion. A free life is the ultimate life. I seek my own way and do not attach myself with my birth location or the communities I grew up in. I belong nowhere.

I don’t need to be told what to believe or how to lead my life. Don’t need to be handed a handbook. I don’t trust strangers. I write my own spiritual guidance. I don’t worship any God, but I try to be a god myself.

Written by Rop

June 15, 2016 at 10:41 pm

Posted in thoughts

Tagged with , , ,

Leave a Reply

