Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Fast food kinda day

leave a comment »

Went to McDonald’s for breakfast. I don’t usually eat but it was kind of convenient this morning to stop there. I am not a fan of their burgers but the McMuffin is pretty good. However, it is pricey. 

A McMuffin with a small hashbrown and small coffee was 175 THB (5 USD). I don’t know about you but I think that’s pretty frickin expensive. I bought it anyway because I didn’t really give a crap. I don’t mind splurging a bit now and then. Also, I spent about an hour there at the restaurant to get some work done so it was worth it. I like the atmosphere of being among strangers, and hiding in the crowd.

For lunch I went to KFC, again out of convenience, and ordered two breasts and one thigh. I ended up eating just two pieces and gave one to my colleague, because I’m nice like that. 

At KFC they were having this strange deal, in which if you buy two chicken pieces with a coke you pay less than if you just buy two chicken pieces. I really did not want to drink coke; but if I just ordered a glass of ice water it would be more expensive than getting a coke. In principle I could order a coke and then pour it away and save money for myself, but that would be frickin wasteful. I was a bit blanked out what to do for a while, but then the nice cashier let me have an iced cocoa instead and get that coke discount.

Anyway, it was a much better value than the McDonald’s meal I think. Total price for the chicken with drink was 106 THB. More protein for less price is always nice.

So that was my little fast food adventure today.

Written by Rop

July 22, 2016 at 9:31 pm

Posted in food

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

