Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

The destination

leave a comment »

Training day. Wanted to go heavy. The right knee wouldn’t let me. So I concentrated on the bench only. Pushed to the max weight I could currently do. No PB, but still a good day. Learned where I’m at.

A colleague died from a heart attack yesterday. He was young. Good guy who I didn’t get to talk much with. I don’t get sad over deaths. Dead is our common destination. I could die tonight and it would be natural. The world goes on.

When I die that’s the end of my journey. That’s all it is. I wouldn’t want people to get sad about my death. I want a death to be a reminder to think of life deeply. The only thing that matters is whether you are having fun and loving what you do. That’s all that matters. It’s not what people remember you by. No. You can’t live for others’ approval. They all are going to die too. In about a hundred years from now nobody will remember you, and you shouldn’t mind. Be in the moment. Have fun on your journey and be true to yourself.

Written by Rop

July 24, 2016 at 7:03 pm

Posted in thoughts

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

