Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Free

leave a comment »

Home and back to training. It’s the beauty of days off. I can get away for a while, ignore everything that goes on out there and just focus on the present.

I’m free and I like it. I don’t have children to take care of or buy things for. No pets to feed, clean up after, or take to the doctor. I use to have dogs and I loved them. Deaths took away their suffering. I dint to go through that again. I like being free. 

Nobody depends on me and I don’t depend on anyone. I lift, eat, watch movies, play games, read, shop, nap, whatever I want. Nothing I’m obligated to do. Nobody to bother me. It’s a free life.

Nothing is for everybody. But for me, the ideal life is one with few responsibilities, like this.

Written by Rop

August 7, 2016 at 2:17 pm

Posted in thoughts

Leave a Reply

