Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Going away

leave a comment »

It’s less than 24 hours before our trip. I realize that I don’t actually need this time off that intensely. I could go to work tomorrow and feel just fine. I’m a long way from burning out. It’s nice to get to travel and see my sister’s family and a beautiful country. But I’m also enjoying getting things done at work and see progress. 

Maybe it’s less about what you do, but more about who you do it with that matters. Working with the right people is a pretty great feeling. Teamwork is important.

Anyway. Time to go on a short trip and relax. I’ll be back energized and fired up.

Written by Rop

September 6, 2016 at 8:50 pm

Posted in thoughts, travel

Leave a Reply

