Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Back to squatting

leave a comment »

Another moving day at the office. Got since his workout in. Throwing away stuff as much as I can. Hard to believe we still use so much paper now in 2016. Wasteful, dusty, and just a pain to manage.

I save things on the computer as much as I can. Gmail, Dropbox (might move to OneDrive soon because a much bigger free storage), Google drive, Evernote, Google calendar. Searchable and will never get lost. It’s the way to go.

Have had trouble with squat in the past. If it’s not the knee it’s the Achilles tendon. But I can never give it up. To get big and strong one must build a strong base. Nothing is better for that than squatting. I’m weak now but I do what I can. Building back up to what I used to be able to do.

Journey is all about overcoming challenges.

Written by Rop

October 25, 2016 at 9:03 pm

Leave a Reply

