Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Recharge in solitude

with 3 comments

Whenever I have to participate in a long meeting, and have to listen to many people and have to speak more than I would like to, I get very tired. Today is no difference. After almost seven hours of meeting with a large group of people, I’m drained.

Prolonged interaction is exhausting. I can do one on one. When there are too many people talking back and forth, that tires me. Too much to process.

The more I talk, the worse I feel about myself. It’s not the work itself that makes me down. I believe what we do is a good and worthwhile. After a rest in solitude I’m fine and to get back to it. I just feel stupid when talking. Some people like being at the forefront. Not me. Introverts recharge when they are by themselves. I much prefer to work quietly in the background.

Written by Rop

November 2, 2016 at 6:56 pm

Posted in thoughts

Tagged with ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. It even gets worse when you’re talking and no one seems to pay attention. The energy drains faster at that moment.

    Then, you miss your beloved solitude.

    misterhakeem

    November 3, 2016 at 11:28 pm

  2. While the river was relaxed and he felt cozy, Reid
    would provide us a lot of area to enjoy our moment on the river and together, just experiencing
    the beauty of the canyon around us all. And let you are told by
    me about the food.

  3. Sexo pode na maior número das vezes requerer muito esforço físico, que significa que, para aumentar a sua resistência na cama, você
    precisará primeiro aumentar a sua resistência como um todo. http://Toptera.Comyr.com/index.php?a=stats&u=phfcharline

    Toptera.Comyr.Com

    February 1, 2017 at 1:41 am


Leave a Reply

