Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

Say no to indoctrination

with one comment

Imposing ideas and forcing beliefs onto a person based only on his place of birth is cruel. Let her choose what she wants to be. Let him find the society he wants to be in. Just because the child is made from your sperm and egg doesn’t mean you ought to limit her points of view.

No child is a Christian, a Muslim, or a Buddhist. He is a blank canvas, a work in progress, a free spirit. Let her find her own way. If he wants to believe in God, let him. If she wants to embrace atheism, that’s her business.

Everyone has his own mind and nobody has the right to violate the freedom of thoughts.

Written by Rop

November 24, 2016 at 8:30 pm

Posted in thoughts

Tagged with , ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. YES, YES a million times over, I was just talking with myself about this last night (you read that right). I had a family member ask me, Charles since you are not a Christian anymore and identify as a spiritual person but not religious….WHAT WILL YOU TEACH YOUR CHILDREN? As if they have to be indoctrinated into something at birth, my parents raised me in religion but I turned away because I am a different person than they are, does not mean I was doing this to be disrespectful, just means that I have made my own decision and there is nothing wrong with that
    INnerPEACE

    luvnfinite

    November 24, 2016 at 10:44 pm


Leave a Reply

