Reflections on the Grind

thoughts on training and life of an introvert

40 next year

leave a comment »

Man this lack of energy thing really grinds my gears. The recovery is a bit too slow for my liking.

I do what I can. Today I had time for some bench press. Pushing whatever weight I could for nine reps.

Never give up no matter how crappy you feel. Don’t make any day a zero. Get better little by little.

Three more days of work remain this year. Going into 2017, I want to continue doing what I’ve been doing: mainly lifting and getting stronger, as well as learning languages and ideas. No zero days. Make life at forty a happy one.

Written by Rop

December 27, 2016 at 8:50 pm

Posted in thoughts, training

Leave a Reply

